chenilles processionnaires

Processionary caterpillars

The pine processionary caterpillar is the larva of a moth, Thaumetopoea pityocampa. It is part of the order Lepidoptera, the family Notodontidae and subfamily Thaumetopoeinae. The butterfly is the "adult" form of the caterpillar that hatched during the summer. This hatching takes place between June and September depending on the climate…. Read more »

Ants

Ants are the family of Formicidae. These social insects form colonies, called anthills containing from a few tens to several million individuals. Some species form super colonies of hundreds of millions of individuals. Ants range in size from 0.75 to 52mm. Longevity Males have a very short life and, not knowing how to eat alone, die as soon as they reproduce. The ant... Read more »

Mosquitoes

Mosquitoes are a family of insects called Culicidae. Source of nuisance by bites, they are the most important group of vectors of pathogenic agents transmissible to humans: the plasmodium (causing malaria), wired (parasitic worms) They are present from the surface of fresh water or brackish, even reduced or temporary, is available. Morphology of… Read more »

Flies

The fly is a small insect with short wings. House flies have an average lifespan of 19 days. They can bring stains in human habitations (excrement on the walls, bacteria brought on food ...), they are a cause of disturbance. Flies are particularly attracted to dirt… Read more »

The pigeons

The pigeons installed in our cities mainly belong to two species: The wood pigeon (also called wood pigeon), native to the countryside and forest areas. The bisque pigeon, formerly native to coasts and rocky areas, Effects on humans Pigeons constitute a reservoir of micro-organisms potentially pathogenic for humans. This therefore represents a health risk to be taken… Read more »

Bedbugs

How to recognize bedbugs? Bedbugs are visible to the naked eye and are usually brown. They do not jump and do not fly, their average lifespan is 5 to 6 months. Bedbugs feed on human blood and can survive for several months without feeding. They can bite… Read more »

Guêpe

Wasps

The word wasp designates several kinds of hymenopterous insects. They are generally recognizable by their yellow abdomen striped with black. The female carries a poisonous sting. The Common Wasp (Vespula vulgaris) and the Germanic Wasp (Vespula germanica) are the most common species in Europe. Social wasps are wasps that are part of the family… Read more »

Mite

Moths

The food moth It looks like a small butterfly in brown / gray tones; it is up to 25 mm wingspan and lives for about 2 weeks. Her reproductive cycle is that of butterflies: a female can lay between 200 and 300 white eggs. After 4 days, the larvae are born and after about 1 ... Read more »

Rat noir

Black rat

The black rat, attic rat or field rat The black rat has a coat that goes from black to hazelnut with the underside of the body lighter. It generally reaches a length of 15 to 20 cm, to which is added a long tail of 20 cm always longer than the body. A… Read more »

Cafard

Cockroaches

Description The size of cockroaches can vary from a few millimeters to almost 10 cm in large species. The head has long, thin antennae formed of a large number of articles. The mouthparts are of the grinder type and are located at the front of the head. The majority of species have two pairs of wings ... Read more »

Rat

THE RAT

The rat acts either as a reservoir for the microbe (bacteria, virus or parasite) which it harbors without transforming it. Or as an intermediate host in the parasite's cycle (which will transform in the rat's organism and become infectious there for humans). He is then infectious either by his bite, or by his droppings, or by his… Read more »

Chenilles processionnaires

La chenille processionnaire du pin est la larve d’un papillon de nuit, le Thaumetopoea pityocampa. Elle fait partie de l’ordre des Lépidoptères, de la famille des Notodontidae et de sous-famille des Thaumetopoeinae. Le papillon est la forme « adulte » de la chenille qui aura éclos durant l’été. Cette éclosion a lieu entre juin et septembre selon le climat…. Lire la suite »

Les Fourmis

Les fourmis constituent la famille des Formicidés. Ces insectes eu sociaux forment des colonies, appelées fourmilières contenant de quelques dizaines à plusieurs millions d’individus. Certaines espèces forment des super colonies à plusieurs centaines de millions d’individus.  Les fourmis varient en taille de 0,75 à 52mm.  Longévité Les mâles ont une vie très brève et, ne sachant pas s’alimenter seuls, meurent dès qu’ils se sont reproduits. La fourmi… Lire la suite »

Les Moustiques

Les moustiques forment une famille d’insectes appelée Culicidae.  Source de nuisance par les piqûres, ils sont le plus important groupe de vecteurs d’agents pathogènes transmissibles à l’être humain: le plasmodium (causant le paludisme), filaire (des vers parasites) Ils sont présents dès qu’une surface d’eau douce ou saumâtre, même réduite ou temporaire, est disponible. Morphologie des… Lire la suite »

Les Mouches

La mouche est un insecte de petite taille à ailes courtes. Les mouches domestiques ont une durée de vie moyenne de 19 jours. Elles peuvent apporter des souillures dans les habitations humaines (excréments sur les murs, bactéries apportées sur les aliments…), elles sont une cause de dérangement. Les mouches sont particulièrement attirées par la saleté… Lire la suite »

Les Pigeons

Les pigeons installés dans nos villes appartiennent principalement à deux espèces : Le pigeon ramier (aussi appelé palombe), originaire des campagnes et zones forestières.  Le pigeon biset, autrefois originaire des côtes et zones rocheuses,  Les effets sur l’homme  Les pigeons constituent un réservoir de micro-organismes potentiellement pathogènes pour l’homme. Cela représente donc un risque sanitaire à prendre… Lire la suite »

Les punaises de lit

Comment reconnaître les punaises? Les punaises de lit sont visibles à l’oeil nu et sont généralement brunes. Elles ne sautent pas et ne volent pas, leur durée vie moyenne est de 5 à 6 mois. Les punaises de lit se nourrissent de sang humain et peuvent survivre plusieurs mois sans se nourrir. Elles peuvent piquer… Lire la suite »

Guêpe

Les guêpes

Le mot guêpe désigne plusieurs sortes d’insectes hyménoptères. Elles sont généralement reconnaissable par leur abdomen jaune rayé de noir. La femelle porte un dard venimeux. La Guêpe commune (Vespula vulgaris) et la Guêpe germanique (Vespula germanica) sont les espèces les plus fréquentes en Europe. Les guêpes sociales sont les guêpes faisant partie de la famille… Lire la suite »

Mite

Les mites

La mite alimentaire Elle ressemble à un petit papillon dans les tons bruns/gris ; elle mesure jusqu’à 25 mm d’envergure et vit environ 2 semaines. Son cycle de reproduction est celui des papillons : une femelle peut pondre entre 200 et 300 œufs blancs. Après 4 jours, les larves naissent et au bout d’environ 1… Lire la suite »

Rat noir

Le rat noir

Le rat noir, rat des greniers ou rat des champs Le rat noir a un pelage qui va du noir au noisette avec le dessous du corps plus clair. Il atteint généralement une longueur de 15 à 20 cm, à laquelle s’ajoute une longue queue de 20 cm toujours plus longue que le corps. A… Lire la suite »

Cafard

Les cafards

Description La taille des blattes peut varier de quelques millimètres à près de 10 cm chez les grosses espèces. La tête porte de longues et fines antennes formées d’un grand nombre d’articles. Les pièces buccales sont de type broyeur et se trouvent à l’avant de la tête. La majorité des espèces possèdent deux paires d’ailes… Lire la suite »

Rat

Les rats

Le rat intervient soit comme réservoir du microbe (bactérie, virus ou parasite) qu’il héberge sans le transformer. Soit comme hôte intermédiaire dans le cycle du parasite (qui va se transformer dans l’organisme du rat et y devenir infectieux pour l’homme). Il est alors infectieux soit par sa morsure, soit par ses déjections, ou par son… Lire la suite »